You are here: Home > Travel Tips > List of Philippine Holidays in 2013

List of Philippine Holidays in 2013

We have four long weekends for 2013 as declared by Malacanang. This is according to Proclamation 459 signed by President Aquino declaring regular holidays, special non-working holidays and special holiday for schools next year.

I’m posting it here so you could plan your travel or holiday vacation next year.┬áHere’s the complete list:

Regular Holidays:
New Year’s Day – January 1 (Tuesday)
Maundy Thursday – March 28
Good Friday – March 29
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day – May 1 (Wednesday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Wednesday)
National Heroes Day – August 26 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Saturday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Wednesday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Monday)

Special (Non-working) Days:
Chinese New Year-Jan. 23 (Monday)
Black Saturday – March 30
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Wednesday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Friday)
Additional special (non-working) days – November 2 (Saturday)
– December 24 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Tuesday)

Special Holiday (All Schools):
EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Monday)

The proclamation stated that the national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be declared “after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient”.

Long Weekends
March 28-31, 2013 – Holy Week
August 24-26, 2013 – National Heroes Day
November 1-3, 2013 – All Saints’ Day
December 28, 2013 – January 1, 2014 – Rizal Day and New Year

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.